A Note From A Tea Lover

Dearie,

You have been my constant companion who has thrilled me mornings and noon, sleepless night and tireless working hours. If I should declare my mind on your withstanding poise and patience I would only make a vain attempt at ruining ink and paper, so quietly have you stood waiting by me that sometimes i failed notice, sometimes I have ignored, left without explaining why and much, but you waited on me. Thanks dear.

1

I have stained, foiled and fooled around rooms but you were there to console me, encourage me towards a better tomorrow. Sometimes I have listened, felt your silence and drawn strength and at times I have held you close to my chest and wept my miseries gaily to forgetfulness. And how you endured the insanity, the intolerable me with a promise of being there; and have you kept your promise, been by my side like prayers dolled over everyday! How I marvel; heaps of thanks for all this and more. Our journey is a never ending one, and on that note I will drink you to the lees!

Love you my aromatic vintage Darjeeling miracle – Love you Jungpana.

Leave a Reply

